Teach the World to be Kind!

Videos and articles meant to inspire!

Things I’m Thankful For Part 2

on November 25, 2014

Happy Tuesday friends! I am currently working on an integrated unit for my Science Methods class, and I do not feel very kind or compassionate right now. I am quite convinced that this unit is going to be the death of me. If I’m honest with myself, I know that it will get done and I will do just fine. My unit is on geology, and I am happy with most of the lessons I’ve created/adapted. Do you ever have a lesson or two that you’re not sure if it will work or not? I have one or two of those lessons in this unit. I think they have a lot of potential, but I don’t know if my professor will see it that way. Well, it’s due next Monday, so it’ll get done soon enough.

So how does this relate to being thankful? Well, I am going to graduate in mere months, and I even though I am struggling with this unit, I am GRADUATING SOON!!! I survived my education, and I am on my way to big and awesome experiences. So, I am thankful for all of my education. I am thankful for the awesome teachers I’ve had, and I’m even thankful for the bad teachers because I know what kind of teacher I don’t want to be. So, this video is all about being thankful for education. I also found this on Upworthy, and I really think foreign commercials are just full of awesomeness.


Leave a comment